Selection of polymers

In order to produce plastic items by injection molding, various polymers, their compounds and different modifying additives and dyes may be used. All materials have different physical properties, specific parameters, advantages and drawbacks.

For that reason, the adequate selection of the base material is a difficult task. The employees of our company have comprehensive information about all polymeric materials available in the market, their properties and peculiarities of usage.

The following factors are usually taken into account by selection of a material: operating conditions, requirements to appearance, additional features and restrictions. The need for the subsequent assembly of a product may also reduce the number of available options.

Basic polymers and their properties

Listed below are the most popular polymers that we use to manufacture products from plastic.

Polypropylene (PP)

The most common plastic for making plastic products. Polypropylene ranks second in the world among polymers in terms of consumption. It is used for the manufacture of garden furniture, as well as products, resistant to high temperature.

ABS plastic

High-impact technical thermoplastic resin based on copolymer of acrylonitrile with butadiene and styrene. It is characterized by resistance to aggressive chemicals. Used for production automotive components, housings and elements of household appliances and electronics, office supplies, sports and household goods.

Polystyrene (PS)

Rigid brittle amorphous polymer with a high degree of optical light transmission, low mechanical durability. The most widely used are impact-resistant polystyrene - MIPS (medium impact resistance), HIPS (shockproof). Most household goods are made from polystyrene: buckets, containers, dishes, kitchen utensils, children's toys.

Polycarbonate (PC)

Due to its transparency, it is used for the manufacture of construction glasses and masks, glasses for inexpensive watches, lanterns and other translucent products.

Thermoplastic elastomers (TPE)

TPE is a thermoplastic elastomer (a mixture of hard plastic and soft rubber) that allows the finished product is easy to change shape (stretch or bend). This material is used to make seals, cuffs and other products that need to be flexible.

Подбор материала для литья

Для изготовления пластмассовых изделий методом литья под давлением могут использоваться разнообразные полимеры, их композиции, а также различные модифицирующие добавки и красители. Все материалы различаются физическими свойствами, обладают специфическими параметрами, определенными преимуществами и недостатками.

Поэтому правильный выбор исходного материала является не самой простой задачей. Сотрудники нашей компании владеют исчерпывающей информацией обо всех полимерных материалах, представленных на рынке, их свойствах и особенностях применения.

Обычно при выборе материала учитывают следующие факторы: условия эксплуатации, требования к внешнему виду, дополнительные особенности и ограничения. Необходимость дальнейшей сборки изделий также может сократить выбор возможных вариантов.

Основные полимеры и их свойства

Ниже перечислены наиболее популярные полимеры, которые мы используем для производства изделий из пластика.

Полипропилен (PP)

Наиболее распространенных пластик для изготовления пластиковых изделий. Полипропилен занимает второе место в мире среди полимеров по объёму потребления. Применяется для изготовления садовой мебели, а также изделий, устойчивых к высокой температуре.

АБС пластик

Ударопрочная техническая термопластическая смола на основе сополимера акрилонитрила с бутадиеном и стиролом. Характеризуется устойчивостью к воздействию агрессивных химических веществ. Применяется для производства автомобильных комплектующих, корпусов и элементов бытовой техники и электроники, офисные принадлежностей, спортивных и хозяйственных товаров.

Полистирол (PS)

Жёсткий хрупкий аморфный полимер с высокой степенью оптического светопропускания, невысокой механической прочностью. Наиболее широкое применение получили ударопрочные полистиролы - MIPS (средней ударопрочности), HIPS (ударопрочный). Из полистирола изготавливают большинство хозтоваров: ведра, контейнеры, посуда, кухонные принадлежности, детские игрушки.

Поликарбонат (PC)

Благодаря прозрачности применяется для изготовления строительные очков и масок, стекол для недорогих часов, фонарей и других светопрозрачных изделий.

Термоэластопласты(TPE)

TPE является термопластичным эластомером (это смесь твердого пластика и мягкой резины), который позволяют готовому изделию легко изменять форму (растягиваться или сгибаться). Из этого материала изготавливают уплотнители, манжеты и другие изделия, которые должны обладать гибкостью.